Appointment of Special Expert Committee to Resolve Public Sector Salary Disputes

President Ranil Wickremesinghe has appointed an expert committee to address the salary discrepancies in the civil service.

Headed by former President’s Secretary Udaya Senaviratna, other members of this committee include Director General of National Budget Department STJ. Nilukshan, Director General of Management Services Department Hiransa Kalutandri, Director General of Integrated Services S. Aloka Bhandara, Director General of the Institute H.A. Chandana Kumarasinghe, MD Terence Gamini de Silva, Duminda Hulangamuwa, Sandhi H. Dharmaratne and Isuru Thilagawadhana have been appointed. Additional Secretary to the President G.L. Vernon Perera will act as Secretary of the Committee.

The expert committee will review the salary and other allowances in all branches of the civil service and submit recommendations for revisions to take action in the budget for 2025, with due regard to the salary disparities between the various service units in the civil service.

They have also been instructed to submit a report containing their recommendations in this regard to the President within 03 months.

Auto Draft-oneindia news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here