Kathir Anand wins Vellore Lok Sabha constituency

Kathir Anand wins Vellore Lok Sabha constituency

In the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, Kathir Anand contested from DMK, Pasupathi from AIADMK, A.C. Shanmugam from New Justice Party and Mahesh Anand from Nataka.

Vellore Lok Sabha Constituency consists of 6 assembly constituencies namely Vellore, Ambur, Vaniyampadi, Damkatu, KV Kuppam and Kudiyattam. Vellore Lok Sabha Constituency is a constituency with a majority of Muslim votes.

Votes recorded in Vellore Lok Sabha Elections:

Kathir Anand (DMK) – 5,68,692

A.C. Shanmugam – 3,52,990

Pasupathi (AIADMK) – 1,17,682

Mahesh Anand (Nataka) – 53,284

DMK candidate Kathir Anand has won the Vellore Lok Sabha constituency by a margin of 2,15,702 votes.

Auto Draft-oneindia news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here