Mohan Maji became the Chief Minister of Odisha.. BJP MLAs meeting decided

Mohan Maji became the Chief Minister of Odisha BJP MLAs

Bhubaneswar: After BJP created history by winning the recent assembly elections in Odisha, BJP MLAs elected Mohan Majhi as the new chief minister of the state.

Odisha means Biju Janata Dal.. Biju Janata Dal means Odisha. Biju Janata Dal chief Naveen Patnaik has been the chief minister of Odisha for the past 25 years. No matter how hard the opposition parties tried, they could not remove Naveen Patnaik from the throne.

In this context, the Odisha Assembly elections were held along with the Lok Sabha elections. Out of the total 147 assembly constituencies, BJP won 78 and emerged as the single largest party. Biju Janata Dal won 51 seats, Congress 14 seats and Independents 3 seats.

After this victory, the race for the next chief minister in Odisha was held by the BJP. Dharmendra Pradhan, Mohan Maji, Rabi Narayanan Naik, K.P. Singh Dev and Mohan Mahi were in the race for the post of Chief Minister.

Dharmendra Pradhan was appointed as Union Education Minister. In this case, in today’s meeting of BJP MLAs, everyone unanimously chose Mohan Maji. Subsequently, it has been announced that Mohan Majhi will be elected as the new Chief Minister of Odisha tomorrow evening.

Auto Draft-oneindia news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here