Vikravandi by-election – 51% voter turnout as of 1 pm


Villupuram district Vikravandi by-election has recorded 51% voting as of 1 am.

Villupuram District Vikravandi DMK Legislative Assembly member Na. Bhujahendi passed away on 6th April last. Subsequently, a by-election was announced for the Vikravandi constituency. The ruling party DMK Anniyur Siva is contesting on behalf of. A.D.M.K. As it withdrew from the contest, the DMK became a rival to the BJP. 29 candidates including candidate C. Anbumani, Naam Tamilar Party candidate Dr. Abhinaya and independents are contesting. While the hectic election campaign was completed the day before yesterday, voting is taking place today.

'People's Assembly Election 2024'- How many stages of polling in which states?

There are total 2 lakh 37 thousand 31 voters in this constituency. 1,355 people including government officials, employees and teachers are involved in the election process. The polling started at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm. In this situation, according to the Election Commission, 51% votes have been recorded in the Vikravandi by-election as of 1 pm.