Tiruppur Lok Sabha Constituency, Tiruppur Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: DMK’s Subparayan Lead!

Tiruppur Lok Sabha Constituency Tiruppur Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Being one of the most important industrial cities of India, Tirupur is contributing economically to Tamil Nadu and India. Lakhs of families depend on knitting and related industries in Tirupur. The current election results in Tirupur are expected to have a big impact. The people of Tirupur are waiting for the election results to be favorable for them and help them to develop their business.

Tirupur is the 18th out of the 39 Lok Sabha constituencies of Tamil Nadu. Tirupur Lok Sabha Constituency has six assembly constituencies namely Perundurai, Bhavani, Anthiyur, Kopisetipalayam, Tirupur North and Tirupur South. In the last 17th Lok Sabha elections held in 2019, Subparayan of the Commonwealth of India, which formed an alliance with the DMK, won with a total of 5,08,725 votes with 45.44 percent.

A total of 13 candidates have contested in Tirupur constituency in this year’s elections. ADMK’s Arunachalam, Communist Party of India candidate Subparayan, Bahujan Samaj Party’s Palani, BJP’s A.P. Muruganandam, Sita Lakshmi of Nam Tamilar Party, Malarvizhi of Rashtriya Samaj Paksha Party, Janarthanam of Tamil Nadu People’s Self-Determination Party, independent candidates Kannan, Karthikeyan, Satish Kumar, Subramani, Senguttuvan and Veluchami are contesting.

The main candidates in this election are DMK, AIADMK, BJP and Nataka. Especially between DMK and AIADMK there may be a tough competition. It is expected that Arunachalam, who has contested on behalf of the AIADMK party, will give a tough competition to Subpurayan, who is in the DMK alliance. However, it is expected that the hand of the DMK alliance will remain unchanged. According to the Tandhi TV poll, the CPI will get 37 percent of the votes, the AIADMK will get 32 ​​percent of the votes and the BJP will get 23 percent of the votes.

As the counting of votes continues, DMK’s Subparayan is leading by 21,500 votes as of 10 am. He is followed by AIADMK’s Arunachalam with 17,500 votes.

Auto Draft-oneindia news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here