Vellore Lok Sabha Election Results 2024.. Will Kathir Anand win?

Vellore Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Will Kathir Anand win

Lok Sabha elections were held in Tamil Nadu on April 19. In Tamil Nadu’s Vellore Lok Sabha constituency, 73.42 percent voting was reported. Although there are 31 candidates contesting in Vellore Lok Sabha seat, Kathir Anand from Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Pashupati from All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, A.C. Shanmugam from Bharatiya Janata Party and Mahes Anand from Naam Tamil Party are considered to be important candidates.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha General Election, DMK’s T.M. Kathir Anand, AC of AIADMK. He defeated Shanmugam by a margin of 8,141 votes. This is 0.79% of the total votes. In 2019, DMK’s vote percentage in Vellore constituency was 47.21%. In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, AIADMK represented Senguttuvan, B. He won with 39.35% of the votes and 383,719 votes. BJP candidate Shanmugam came second with 324,326 votes (33.26%). Senguttuvan, B. Shanmugam defeated AC by a margin of 59,393 votes.

There are four legislative competences under Velu Ambur Kudiatham as Vaidinanguppam. As for the Vellore constituency, the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has won five times and the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam twice in the previous Lok Sabha elections. There is a tough competition between AC Shanmugam and DMK’s Kathir Anand, who are contesting in the Vellore Lok Sabha seat in the BJP alliance.

Opinion polls suggest that one of these two party candidates is going to win. However, the election results are going to be released in a little while as people are eager to know the exact election results.

Auto Draft-oneindia news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here